Introduce yourself

Reply and say a few words about yourself, let us know who you are and what you have come here for, what you like to do and what you want help with, what you are offering to help with, teach or do.

Please do not use this topic for discussions, it should remain one reply per person, thank you.

Hi,

My name is Alon, I’ve helped found TAMI because I loved noisebridge and tokyo hackerspace, the ease of coming in and looking around, the wealth of interesting things to look at and learn, the friendliness of the inhabitents. I learned haskell at noisebridge and played with chibi RF boards in tokyo hackerspace, helping to get the chibios running on linux.

I love open source, the idea that we should have access to all this code because it costs no one anything (even if when you try to make money from it it doesn’t add up - still working to justify that one to myself… ) ; I love to learn new things and I love hackerspaces. I’m a programmer by day and actually by night too. I am currently working at consumer physics.

Alon

1 Like

I’m Jeremy, I am fallen physicist . I don’t have time for any projects but if I did I would be doing some analog electronics/engineering stuff like flywheels, supercritical CO2 stirling engines , and the like. I work at ‘trendiguru’ and like hackerspaces , bunnies, chocolate, pink blankies, space-basketball, space-ice-cream, and space.

1 Like

Cool ! Hello !
– Wylie

Hi Wilie,

There was a problem with the pop3 polling. Seems that google now deems discourse a “less secure” app and will only let it access the mail box after I clicked “allow less-secure apps” in the control panel.

We are using google as the email provider - I can install our own SMTP/POP3 server too, but that was a shortcut I took.

Alon

Frank here- you probably know me if you were a TAMI regular between 2015 and 2018.